Raise a glass in Temple Bar
In honour of the hotel’s rich heritage, the bar is named after the fine stone arch, Temple Bar, which stood in the hotel grounds from 1887 – 2003.
Originally sat between Fleet Street and The Strand, the arch was designed by Christopher Wren and was transported to the estate at former resident Lady Meux’s request. Returning to London in 2003, the arch is now the entrance to Paternoster Square, opposite St Paul’s Cathedral.
Today, guests can enjoy a range of beers, wine and cocktails alongside a menu of classic dishes including deli-burgers and wood-fired pizzas.